Serbian Orthodox Church of the Holy Prince Lazar | Diocese
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16091,tribe-no-js,tribe-bar-is-disabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-9.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2,vc_responsive,responsive-menu-slide-left


Diocese Of Great Britain And Scandinavia

The diocese to which Lazarica belongs consists of seven countries: the UK, Ireland, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland and Iceland. This diocese was founded in December 1990 from the former Western Europe diocese. The UK is split into several parishes consisting of London, Birmingham, Oxford, Halifax, Bedford, Bradford, Derby and Leicester, Leicester and Derby and finally the missionary parish of St Nicholas in Telford.


The bishop of this diocese is his Grace, Dositej.


Bishop Dositej

Born in 1949, Bishop Dositej completed his monastic school in Ostrog Monastery and seminary in Karlowitz in 1973. He graduated from the Theological Faculty of the Serbian Orthodox Church in Belgrade in 1980. He was in graduate school in Regensburg and Bern. Viskokom ecumenical school in Bose, near Geneva.


He became a monk at the Ozren Monastery in 1970. Deacon Tavna in the monastery became the same year. As a priest of the monastery he spent 11 years. Serbian Church jeromonaha Dositeja sent to South America in 1985 with headquarters in Argentina for the establishment of new parishes. At the office of the Secretary of the Diocese of Canadian headquartered in Toronto came in 1988.

Bishop Dositej